Committee Members

31 May - 02 June 2022   |   Kingdom of Bahrain
Under the Patronage of the Prime Minister, Kingdom of Bahrain
Under the Patronage of the Prime Minister, Kingdom of Bahrain

Technical Committee Chairman

Saad H. Binmatlig

Manager Business Development and Optimization Department, SATORP

Technical Committee Co-chair

Aqeel Almuharraqi

Superintendent FCCU & Utilities, Technical Services, BAPCO

Technical Committee

Ali A.Karim

Manager, Operations, North Process, BAPCO

Abdullatif Salih Alhameli

Western Region Joint Venture Portfolio Manager , Saudi Aramco

Dr. Anissa Sedjerari

Industry and Research Liaison Officer, Innovation & Economic Development Department, KAUST Catalysis Center

Dr. Basim Abussaud

Assistant Professor, King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals (KFUPM)

Dhanasekar Periyasamy

Principal Solution Consultant, Aspen Technology

Dr. Dawoud Bahzad

Division Director - Science & Technology (S&T), Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR)

Emad A. Muhaisen

Division Head, Jazan Economic City Development Department, Saudi Aramco

Fadi Mhaini

Managing Director, Lummus Technology MENA and Director, Technology Licensing, Chevron Lummus Global

Ghaleyah Rashed Naser Alazmi

Eng,Sr.Process, Kuwait National Petroleum Company (KNPC)

Gurminder Singh

Director, Technology Licensing - MENA, Shell Catalysts & Technologies

Dr. Hayat Abdulla Yusuf

Assistant Professor and PCAP Program Coordinator, University of Bahrain

Jad Abou Charbine

Technical Services Manager, Axens

Mohamed Naser Alnoaimi

Strategic Planning & Economics Marketing Division, BAPCO

Mohammed Benchekchou

Director Strategic Accounts - Middle East & North Africa, Shell Catalysts & Technologies

Mohammed Farsi

Division Head of Operations, Saudi Aramco

Nihar Gulwadi

AGM-Project Development, Ingenero Inc

Omar Al Hamed

Manager- Refining Operations, ADNOC Refining

Dr. Ranjit Kulkarni

Director - Middle East Sales, Honeywell UOP

Raj Jhajharia

Technical Manager, Gulf Downstream Association (GDA)

Ravivenkatesh Narayanaswamy

Vice President , IHS Markit

Dr. Samir Elkareish

Director - Technical Affairs Department, OAPEC - Organization of Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries

Waddah Al-Zaabi

Sales Manager, ART Hydroprocessing

Organizing Committee Co-chair

Abdulsalam AlSaif

Manager - Ras Tanura Refinery Maintenance Department, Saudi Aramco

Organizing Committee

Abdulmalik Turki

Jazan Refinery Operation Department, Saudi Aramco

Ahmed Abdulla Al Haddad

Promotion & Conferences Specialist, National Oil & Gas Authority (NOGA)

Ali Dawood Jaghbir

Corporate Services, BAPCO

Amal Al Aamer

Marketing & Communication , Gulf Downstream Association (GDA)

Fatemah Al Sori

Senior External Communication, Kuwait National Petroleum Company (KNPC)

Fatema Husain

Senior Process Engineer - Technical Services Department, BAPCO

Hatem Alhamrani

Engineer , Saudi Aramco

Khalid Yousif Hadi

Acting Secretary General - GDA, Deputy General Manager - Engineering, BAPCO

Khalid A. Al-Sanie

Head of Planning & Commercial Support , Saudi Aramco

Khuloud Saad Al Mutairi

Manager, Corporate Communication Dept., Kuwait National Petroleum Company (KNPC)

Mitchie Mapili

Events Specialist, Gulf Downstream Association (GDA)

Nawaf Al-Ghanem

Manager, Public Relations, BAPCO

Reem Ebrahim

Superintendent Corporate Events - PR Department, BAPCO

Tariq Saleh

Senior Engineer, Saudi Aramco

Wail Gahwagy

Refining Planning & Performance Management Division, Saudi Aramco

Contact us

Sales Inquiries:
General Inquiries:
Phone Number: + 971 4427 0739

2019 - All Rights Reserved